Rhetoric1302-007

April 23, 2010

From Asteriods, to Zelda: Sunsets and Car Crashes

Filed under: Uncategorized — jkaplan7 @ 3:49 pm

Welcome back FATZ readers, this week I want to talk about something personal. Last Friday, ironically on my way to the Gamestop I used to work at, I was in an accident. Some guy tried to cut across 3 lanes of traffic and then decided to stop right in front of me. I T-boned him going 40 mph. The accident could have very well killed me. However besides some bruised ribs, strained back and neck muscles, a few minor cuts and bruises, as well as being sore all over, I was able to walk out of the accident unscathed.

This got me thinking though on how precious life is. Mine almost ended on a video game run. Now I’m an advocate for video games and by all means I encourage you to play, because they are fun, but don’t let it take over your life. Enjoy your life to the fullest, even if that means putting down the controller from time to time and telling the people you care about how much they mean to you. Or going outside and enjoying the weather, or see the sunset, or the numerous other things you could do. Video games are way to enjoy your time, but don’t let be all your time, because you’ll one day realize you wish you had more time.

So until next week readers, happy living!

This week I am playing: Absolutely nothing!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

